Filmfare Awards 2024: Ranbir Kapoor, Alia Bhatt Take Home Best Actor and Actress Trophies – Unveiling the Winners

The 69th edition of the Filmfare Awards marked the commencement of Bollywood’s award season, and it unfolded in Gujarat over the weekend. The glamorous event saw power couple Alia Bhatt and Ranbir Kapoor clinching the top honors for their outstanding performances. Alia Bhatt secured the Best Actress award for her role in “Rocky Aur Rani Kii Prem Kahaani,” while Ranbir Kapoor bagged the Best Actor award for his stellar performance in “Animal.”

Sandeep Reddy Vanga’s film “Animal” emerged as the front-runner, securing a total of six trophies, showcasing its dominance in multiple categories. Vidhu Vino Chopra’s “12th Fail” also had a triumphant night, winning significant awards, including Best Film and Best Director.

In the Critics category, Vikrant Massey was recognized with the Best Actor award for his role in “12th Fail.” Additionally, the Best Actress (Critics) award was shared by Rani Mukherji for “Mrs Chatterjee Vs Norway” and Shefali Shah for “Three Of Us.”

Vicky Kaushal, nominated for Best Actor (Critics) for his portrayal in “Sam Bahadur,” secured the Best Supporting Actor award for his impactful performance in Rajkumar Hirani’s “Dunki.” Renowned filmmaker David Dhawan received the prestigious Lifetime Achievement Award for his outstanding contributions to the film industry.

The awards for Best Debut were also presented, with Aditya Rawal, the actor from “Faraaz,” winning the Best Debut (Male) award, and Alizeh Agnihotri, the actress from “Farrey,” earning the Best Debut (Female) award.

Here is a comprehensive list of the winners:

Best Film (Popular): “12th Fail”
Best Film (Critics): “Joram”
Best Actor in a Leading Role (Male): Ranbir Kapoor (“Animal”)
Best Actor in a Leading Role (Female): Alia Bhatt (“Rocky Aur Rani Kii Prem Kahaani”)
Best Actor (Critics): Vikrant Massey (“12th Fail”)
Best Actress (Critics): Rani Mukerji (“Mrs Chatterjee Vs Norway”) and Shefali Shah (“Three Of Us”).
Best Director: Vidhu Vinod Chopra (“12th Fail”)
Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Male): Vicky Kaushal (“Dunki”)
Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Female): Shabana Azmi (“Rocky Aur Rani Kii Prem Kahaani”)
Best Music Album: “Animal” (Pritam, Vishal Mishra, Manan Bhardwaj, Shreyas Puranik, Jaani, Bhupinder Babbal, Ashim Kemson, Harshwardhan Rameshwar, Gurinder Seagal)
Best Lyrics: Amitabh Bhattacharya (“Tere Vaaste- Zara Hatke Zara Bachke”)
Best Playback Singer (Male): Bhupinder Babbal (“Arjan Vailly- Animal”)
Best Playback Singer (Female): Shilpa Rao (“Besharam Rang- Pathaan”)
Best Story: Amit Rai (“OMG 2”)
Best Screenplay: Vidhu Vinod Chopra (“12th Fail”)
The Filmfare Awards once again celebrated the excellence and creativity within the Bollywood film industry, recognizing the talents that continue to captivate audiences worldwide.

Scroll to Top