timc blog

All hail to FIFA 2018 World Cup Russia: A glance at the previous champions

by Unik Dhandhi, Thursday, June 14, 2018

The world is just a couple of hours away from the starting ceremony of FIFA World Cup 2018. The football tournament which is about to take place in Russia, is one of the most elite football-tournaments around the globe.

The soccer festival, FIFA 2018 is supposed to take place from June 14th to July 15th in Russia, this year. The winners of the 2018 FIFA World Cup will qualify for the 2021 FIFA Confederations Cup. Pre-tournament favorites to win the final were Brazil, France, Germany and Spain.

No matter which team you support, watching the players in action for fighting for the FIFA world cup is worth the watch. So in order to pay tribute to the talented football players, here are the previous champions of FIFA world cups:

FIFA 2014 (Brazil)

Germany 1-0 Argentina

FIFA 2010 (South Africa)

Spain 1-0 Netherlands

FIFA 2006 (Germany)

Italy 1-1 France

FIFA 2002 (Japan)

Brazil 2-0 Germany

FIFA 1998 (France)

France 3-0 Brazil

So, whom do you think will take the trophy home? Stay tuned for more sports related updates.


We do not spam our users