Lux Golden Rose Awards 2018: Alia Bhatt, Shah Rukh Khan, Aishwarya Rai Bachchan and other grace the red carpet!


On Sunday night, Bollywood celebrities came together to extend their support to the UN's #HeForShe movement which stands for gender equality at the third edition of the Lux Golden Rose Awards. The night was glamorous and united as the who’s who of Bollywood took centre stage and celebrated each other.

Bollywood stars including Shah Rukh Khan, Karan Johar, Akshay Kumar, Varun Dhawan, Taapsee Pannu, Alia Bhatt, Janhvi Kapoor, Kajol, Hema Malini, Rekha and Zeenat Aman graced the red carpet with their presence.

Many celebrities were awarded for their excellent work in the field of entertainment. Let's have a look:

Unstoppable Beauty Of The Year

“My childhood dream of becoming an actor came true because of a lot of special people, without whom I would not have been unstoppable," said Alia Bhatt in her acceptance speech.

Legendary Beauty

The evergreen beauty shared some great words of inspiration for the audience. She said, “I have always believed that beauty comes from within. Thank you all for loving me and instilling this beauty in me which will live on forever.”

Confident Beauty Of The Year

Thanking her girl team of Shikha Talsania and Swara Bhasker for this award, Bebo said, “Receiving an award is always special. It is even better now since I am sharing the stage with my favorite girls (Shikha and Swara). I want to thank Rhea for making this fantastic film (Veere Di Wedding)." She also paid a dance tribute to her male co-stars by grooving on their hit numbers.

Timeless Jodi Award

Upon recieveing this award, King Khan thanked all his female co-stars for making him a better actor and human being.

Boldest Beauty of the decades

This award was jointly won by yesteryear's unforgettable ladies, Helen and Zeenat Aman. It was presented by Bollywood's gorgeous diva, Kajol.

Timeless Beauty Of The year

The award was presented by the chairman of Hindustan Lever, Mr. Sanjeev Mehta.

Iconic Beauty of The Year award

Who do you think won this category? Yes, it was none other than the dream girl herself, Hema Malini. The award was presented by the rising stars, Kartik Aryan and Ishaan Khattar.

Emerging Beauties of The Year award

Tiger Shroff and Taapsee Pannu were called to do the honours, while the award was won by none other than Janhvi Kapoor!

Breakthrough Beauty of the Year award

And the strike continues, Taapsee has won the same award for the third time!

Charismatic Beauty of The Year Award

The most tough category of the night because the nominees were Anushka Sharma For Sui Dhaga, Sonam Kapoor for Pad Man, Rani Mukherjee for Hichki, Madhuri Dixit for Bucket List and Jacqueline for Race 3. The award was jointly won by Madhuri Dixit and Jacqueline Fernandez and was presented by the gorgeous Manushi Chillar, Siddharth Malhotra and Rakulpreet.

Who was your favorite celebrity? Let us know in the comments below and stay tuned for more Bollywood & Hollywood updates!

  • Catch a sneak peek of the happy moments of Anushka Sharma and Virat Kohli on their first anniversary.

Around The Web

Next Post

Trending Posts

Other Categories

Around The Web